top of page
Search
  • KLHx

day 7 of isolation in number 9 with a 2 year old...

well then... today was our last day in isolation and my hell was it the best, we’ve defo gone out with a BANG!


this time there was no starting good and getting worse it was just bad from the get go...


just after eating her cornflakes she decides to play with the house phone (yes I have one for emergency)... next minute it’s flying across the living room because no one is ringing her 😳 so I called her a ‘brat’ next minute she’s screaming YOUR A BRAT back at me a number of times so I send her to her room to think about what she’s done... I hear her thrashing her room apart throwing her toys in a rage, I go and tell her to tidy up... she starts hovering around her toy box and you won’t believe she says “erm actually why” I wanted to laugh my head off if I’m honest but like a good parent I kept it cool and told her because she’d messed it up whilst having a paddy...


I left her to it, next thing she’s in the living room telling me “mummy your nasty shouting at piper you not my favourite anymore” haha! My Nanna then rang the house phone to speak to piper and I heard her saying I’m cleaning my bedroom because I’m naughty 🤣😅 my mum rang too and all she heard for a good 20 mins was piper shouting HELLO down the phone!


dinner time comes and I don’t even know what day it is by this point, I spent 5 minutes in the pantry ‘looking for the pasta’ (it’s really just a £10 IKEA rack in the boiler cupboard with food on) eventually pluck up the courage to come out and cook the dinner... so there I am with the pasta on, 20 minutes later I was scratching my head, I’d not even put the hob on!👀


and to be honest after that is just a blur, I don’t even remember what happened but I have a banging headache and will be up, showered and out by 6am tomorrow just circling around the streets to feel freedom and not have to hide in cupboards to breathe my own air for 5 minutes!

thanks for reading... KLHx




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page