top of page
Search
  • KLHx

day 4 of isolation in number 9 with a 2 year old...

04/02/2021

today has probably been the worst day ever it started great, we made cakes, got along nicely then after lunch it went down hill...


cleaning in the kitchen and piper comes to tell me she wee’d on the table when I asked why not in the potty it was a simple answer of ‘I wanted to wee on the table’

There was then wee on the sofa, wee on my bed, basically we’ve been swimming around in puddles all afternoon until I gave in and put the nappy back on!


She broke her etch a sketch by slamming it repeatedly off the wall because I drew a witch on it like she asked


I’ve had a lovely tea of steak stew (1 of her favourites) cooking all day in the slow cooker, gets to tea time she doesn’t want it so now it’s a stain on my carpet! :)


I’m beside myself lock myself in the bathroom and she finally asked to go to bed HORAYY of course I throw her in bed as quick as I can, 5 minutes of Piper being in bed (her bedrooms at the back) and then the neighbours who have been blarring music all day decide to start brawling in the back garden and now all I can hear is police sirens <- not sure if it’s linked but I’m telling you day 4 I can’t wait for you to be over


thanks for reading... KLHx



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page